make your soul grow

CFCCBCCC Day 18

Eats:

Breakfast – probiotic, allergy pill, coffee with splash heavy cream (running to class)
Lunch – carne asada, romaine, avocado, beets, onion, homemade cilantro dressing
Snack – 16 oz whole milk latte while studying in Reading Terminal


Dinner – baby spinach salad (with broccoli, mushrooms, balsamic and olive oil), venison bolognese, roasted red bliss potatoes with coconut oil and sea salt

  

Workout:

SELF-MYOFASCIAL RELEASE: Lax Ball Glutes, Lower Leg, Feet, 5 minutes.

DYNAMIC WARM-UP: For about a minute, cat camel… then if you are first to the row, row 300m – if you are not rowing then complete hip swings and leg swings.  If you are first to the row – get off the erg and complete hip swings and leg swings until everyone is through with rowing.

ACTIVATION: Broad Jump, 5 attempts at a peak.

  • 89.5 inches **PR

STRENGTH: Deadlift – BASED entirely on your Broad Jump, and will be for the REST of the cycle until PEAK WEEK.

  • If you jump ANYWHERE ABOVE your best Broad Jump – you will complete 6-8 singles at 90% of your best Deadlift (of course, lesson the percentage with any loss of speed right at 90%).
  • I was above my best Broad Jump (previous was 89 inches) so I worked up to 90% of my max (183 lbs) and did 8 singles.

METABOLIC CONDITIONING:  1k Row, Time Trial.

  • 4:01 minutes **PR

Physically, I felt strong but mentally, weak.  I am not gonna sugarcoat, I was having a rough day by the time I walked into cfcc.  My friend (thanks T!) came in just as I was about to call it a day and bag class.  She gave me some life insight, put everything into perspective and I was able to pull myself together and kick some ass.  It’s nice to know that people really do care…just one of the many things I love about my new gym.

My best friend posted this tonight.

True.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

