oh, hello

Moved this weekend.  I have no idea how I accumulated so much junk OR how I managed to get it all out.  But I did.  Glad I have been lifting heavy things…

I have mixed emotions about leaving my old apartment behind.  I will definitely miss my neighborhood and all of my awesome friends in the ‘hood most!

Still haven’t made it to a weekend crossfit session, but I am sticking to my M-F schedule which is a feat in and of itself.  Training check-in:

Friday 10/12

STRENGTH: Back Squat, up to a peak of 2.

  • worked up to 135 lbs x 2

METABOLIC CONDITIONING:

For time: 30 Muscle-ups.

*If you don’t have a muscle-up you may scale this to: 10 Rounds for time of: 3 tough strict pull-ups (these should be doable as a triple in your first set but may be broken up as you go along), 3 tough ring dips. If you weight your pull-ups, attempt to use the same weight on the ring dip.

  • modified with pullups and ring dips (mini band for both)
  • time: 6:27 mins (including my 11th round because I started kipping during the 3rd round, oops!)

Monday 10/15

ACTIVATION: Splitting the group up into two teams, yoke walks.  Try as much weight as you can, and when it gets too heavy for one on a team, try walking together. – 15

  • worked up to 315 lbs

STRENGTH: Back Squat, Work up to 85% of your best back squat and then complete: 5 Singles at that weight, every other minute for 10 minutes.

  • worked up to 163 lbs x 1 (PR)

Tuesday 10/16

STRENGTH: Bench Press: For about 20 minutes, work up to a peak set of 1 in small groups.

  • worked up to 90 lbs x 1 (PR)

METABOLIC CONDITIONING: AMRAP in 8 minutes:

Shoulder the Sandbag (alternate left and right – 70/120), 10 reps

Slapping Push-ups, 10/5 reps (Men, 10 reps – Women, 5 reps)

  • used 60-lb sandbag and mini band for slapping pushups
  • did 3 full sandbag rounds + 2 pushups.  sandbags were really rough…I started with 70lbs, picked it up 3 times and had to drop to 60.  They owned me!

In other news, this is officially the last day of the CFCCBCCC.  I ended mine Friday and the weekend was a downward spiral of non-BCCC foods.  Needless to say, I felt like shit.  Monday I was back on the bandwagon, though.  We are having a celebratory gathering tonight and I am bringing pumpkin caramel bars a la Paleo in PDX, that is if nobody eats them out of the school fridge.  I will do a full recap on my overall BCCC experience now that I can relax a bit (had an exam this morning).

Currently fueled by:

Lattes = my biggest BCCC faileo.    : )

Leave a Reply

