why do we fail?

Why do we fail?  We fail because we are unprepared.  Whether that be mentally, physically or just plain sh*t happens.

Why do we succeed?  We learn from our failures, grow from them, become better prepared for the next hiccup.  Life throws you a lot.  Just gotta roll with.

“A high station in life is earned by the gallantry with which appalling experiences are survived with grace.” ~ Tennessee Williams.

(Nabbed from this) <—- read this if you haven’t.

I had a bit of a rough week.  Last Sunday I woke up with one of those ohman-can’tmovemyheadsidetoside-fuckkkkkkkkkkkkk musclepull/nervepinch things.  Well it lasted a full week.  So what did I do?  I iced, heated, biofreezed, stretched, lax balled, slept, NSAIDed.  Oh yes, COMPLAINED.  A lot.  I hate when I do that  but sometimes I can’t help myself.  No crossfit for 5 days.  2 days of half-assed crossfit.  I was annoyed because it was technically still syllabus week for our new semester…ya know, those 5, blissful, calm-ish days before the storm when I wanted to do two-a-days like a muffuk’n football player during pre-season?  Yep, didn’t happen.

But I had lots of time to think about how I should be spending my days, these days.  I actually enjoyed my bone lab on Friday.  I [finally] booted facebook to the curb (don’t miss it – yet).  Spent Friday night relaxing, yesterday studying.  Went for a jog with Stella.  And don’t ya know, today I finally woke up feeling somewhat normal woo!  Caught 12p croga, Varga-brunched with my best ladies, studied my foot.  No really, my foot:

photo (67)

Stella wants to eat my foot.

I meal planned.  Food shopped.  Cooked.  Meal prepped.  Planned my school week.  Planned my workouts.  What a virgo-inspired Sunday.

I think I also kinda sorta motivated myself to BCCC round 2…as the smarterish, plannerish, totes good willpower version of my former BCCC self.  I mean I really want a pull-up.  And no more bad joint days outnumbering good ones.

I will decide for certain…tomorrow!

Who is BCCC’ing?  Should I?

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments
  1. ejs0529 said:

    You are always so motivating! You’re my “go to” for uplifting and positive mojo!!!! I’m doing the BCCC again. Have to so I can get a jump start out of this rut!!!! Jump in…lets do it! Hope you are feeling better!!!!

  2. tp said:

    good shit krista! pull-up is also my BCCC goal (I have the email to prove it). hopefully you decided to take the plunge!

  3. love this “Why do we fail? We fail because we are unprepared. Whether that be mentally, physically or just plain sh*t happens.”

    so, thinking about be better prepared myself in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

